PDA

View Full Version : Ajax Loading Content and Neat CSS Tab menu


72dpi
07-13-2006, 05:17 AM
Hey All.

I know this will Help someone Infinately with their own project.

I was just playing around to get some content in Dynamically for an Upcoming "Toolbox" plugin I am about to start developing.

View the Test here:
http://www.72dpi.net.au/testbed2/ajaxloading/

Basically, this Ajax Tabbed content is a quick mix of a Great tute, located here:
http://www.ajaxlessons.com/2006/02/18/ajax...tabbed-content/ (http://www.ajaxlessons.com/2006/02/18/ajax-workshop-2-building-tabbed-content/)


And I used Exploding Boy's Lovely CSS menus here:
http://www.exploding-boy.com/2005/12/15/fr...gation-designs/ (http://www.exploding-boy.com/2005/12/15/free-css-navigation-designs/)

For More Inspiration on Tab Menu's look at this page:
http://www.alvit.de/css-showcase/css-galle...on-showcase.php (http://www.alvit.de/css-showcase/css-galleries-tabs-navigation-showcase.php)

Create a lovely "Loading Graphic from here:
http://www.ajaxload.info/

// On another topic.....

I REALLY NEED YOUR HELP ABCOHEN!
I want to get a menu to Write Using Unordered Lists not in Javascript.
Annyone wanna work with me on this? It will mean the amount of Styles that can be created will be INFINATE.
making Subdreamer a SEF friendly place, where Content and Links will get even more Page HIts, and help us designers create lovbely sites.

For now, enjoy the download, please leave all credits to the Creators & visit their sites for more info!

have fun!

DarK_AssassiN
07-13-2006, 05:21 AM
Sounds awesome :P I'll wait until you get all the features you want in though before I try it.

Ajax is pretty cool :)

abcohen
07-13-2006, 06:59 AM
and help you shall have... let me know what you need and i'll see what i can do :) as I "sleep with google" as it was posted on my blog :P

72dpi
07-13-2006, 12:45 PM
Cheers Abcohen.

You are a CHAMP!

Basically, I want to be able to do the same output as here:
http://www.kalsey.com/tools/csstabs/2

Everything output in a UL or LI. I will give it some more research and contact u. if you get some spare time, please consider if it doable.
Cheers matey!

OH, and I added an Active state to the menu above. I am now Implementing a JS function to remember active state...

72dpi
07-13-2006, 05:26 PM
Okkies,
I have Played some more on this,.

I now added a Dynamic Content area for the Php (So i don't have to Use case statements) & added the Scriptalicious effects.

Also added a few more niceties.
http://www.72dpi.net.au/testbed2/ajaxloading/

just in case anyone is interested =)

abcohen
07-13-2006, 06:26 PM
http://www.dhtmlgoodies.com/scripts/dhtmlg...dies-menu2.html (http://www.dhtmlgoodies.com/scripts/dhtmlgoodies-menu2/dhtmlgoodies-menu2.html)

this might help you out too... adds JS just incase the CSS/AJax doesnt want to kick in.


I also want to add that on your test page i love the ajax dropdown login area... looks a like diggs new login (which is sweet for design)

72dpi
07-14-2006, 12:43 AM
That's excellent Abcohen, cheers for that link..
Slight alignment issue with IE but lovely output, and All controllable.
This is Why JS output of menus is not so good.

I know you can understand why Getting a menu to work like this will be invaluable =)

Am gonna play with my test page more on the weekend, and make sure I have an Alternative for Non Javascript browsers, as well as screenreaders.

I think i should get more into Accessibilty and push this via Subdreamer.
(I will chat to you later about this mate).

Cheers!

william
07-14-2006, 04:53 AM
72dpi WoW cool example and demo....it takes a bit of a logical talent to program...I can convey, but I seem to be very deficient in that Gene.

Abcohen...yes I stand by my words... you sleep with google :P

72dpi
07-14-2006, 05:49 AM
heh Heh William.
I am also deficient in that Gene.
I didn't code the Javascript functionlity, just the Includes & Interaction.

Make sure U download the Test & have a look.
I will Update the .zip file on the weekend, as the current one is from an earlier working version.
As I progress & am Happier I will put a link up again.
All good to help the Community.

TullyMan
05-21-2008, 05:13 AM
Does this allow for $_POST and $_GET or only to load the information?